Smashbox Cover Shot Palette Bold Review! 

I thought I would just do a quick review on the smashbox cover shot palette in bold, I love bright colours so I really wanted to try this palette. I got it from Boots and it cost £24. 

It comes with 8 shades, I only used 4 but will do another look with the other 4 shades next week. 





Lipstick is Black moon cosmetics – mourning

I went for a fiery burnt sunset look, I used the shade techno which is a cool lavender with a pearl finish all over my lid as a base. Then I used the orange (Wait,what?) in the crease, the red shade ( fling) on the lid and the yellow shade (bolt) on the inner corner of eye. On the bottem lid I mixed the yellow and orange shade together. 

The pigment is amazing, it blended beautifully and there was hardly any fall out! I can’t fault this palette whatsoever and I’m excited to try the other 4 shades in another look. 

I would also purchase mabey a couple of the other cover shot palettes. 

Have you got any of them you can recommend? 

Thanks for reading. 

Checkout my Instagram

Laurakate xxx

10 thoughts on “Smashbox Cover Shot Palette Bold Review! 

Leave a Reply

