Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette Review! 

I got the Urban decay full spectrum palette for Christmas of my husband. I was so happy as I love colourful eyeshadow and I love urban decay. 

I have only just got a round to playing with it, and I wanted to use as many colours as I could so decided to use at least two shades on one eye and then the other eye would have at least two different shades as well.  

Lipstick is – Huda beauty – medusa

Lipstick is – Jeffree star unicorn blood.

I love urban decay eyeshadows so I had high expectations for this palette but I do not love it. It’s a shame really as some of the  eyeshadows are amazing and highlighly pigmented but others and completely rubbish no pigmentation and took a long time to blend out. I also felt like I was just packing the eyeshadow on and on and there was no colour pay off which is such a shame because it’s not like it’s a cheap palette. I expected allot more for what it is worth. 

The Nyxs ultimate brights palette is less than half the price and is a million times better. The pigmentation is amazing and super easy to blend and hardly and fall out. 

I do like the packaging of the urban decay palette but the small rectangles are annoying I would much prefer less eyeshadows and bigger pans to work with. 

 

Here are the swatches of the 3 rows, to be honestly there was only 4 that didn’t swatch well. In the end of my eye look I used 6 of the shadows I only liked two and even then it took me quite a while to blend and I had to pack allot on. 

I will use this palette again as I only used 6 shades out of 21 and I don’t want to give up and just put in a draw and forget about it and in the end the palette still worked it just took more time and effort but if I had to choose a colourful eyeshadow palette for a quick look I wouldn’t choose this I would grab my NYX or Viseart bright matte palette

Anyone love the urban decay full spectrum palette? 

Check out my Instagram.

Laurakate xxx

11 thoughts on “Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette Review! 

      1. We actually have a policy that says “we cannot wear perfume or fake nails or distracting makeup”. Lol Idk if I could do a look that’s not distracting with this palette. Haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

