Beauty Bay – Best Of The USA!

Beauty Bay is a uk site that sells makeup from the uk and usa, I buy from them allot and never had any issues.  

Beauty bay
When I seen they were doing two boxes – best of the USA , to celebrate the Fourth of July one was Miami and one is LA. I had to get one!


They have the same products but just different shades la is more for warm, golden vibes and Miami they described as glitz and glamour for a night out.

I choose Miami more based on the liquid lip colours they looked warmed nudes which I prefare and everything has more of a rose toned look.

It arrived in a box which is really good and deep am keeping it and going to store all my sample as I have loads. 



The setting spray is by Gerard cosmetics I have a few of there liquid lipsticks which I like it’s called peach and is orange liquid and it defiantly smells peachy I havnt used it yet but I will very soon! 

Next is the anastasia Beverly Hills in the shade riviera illuminate It’s a golden shade the swatch I did is beautiful and it felt buttery. 



Next is the 3 Makeup geek products. First the contour pan in shade bad habit I am quite pale and I think this will actually be perfect for me. Then the blush in shade romance Which is a peachy pink blush. The eye shadow is called coco bear it is very pigmented dark brown. All very creamy and easy to blend Carnt wait to use these properly. 


Next is the two liquid lipsticks and a lip liner. The top one is coloured raine in the shade Mars it’s a rosy mocha nude, the tone blow is latte confession it’s very creamy pink shade. The bottem is he Kevyn aucoin flesh tone pencil in medium it glided on smoothly am not sure if it’s to dark for my lips yet but can go with a darker lipstick.

Now that I have compared online of the two boxes half the stuff I recived is acctaly ment to be for the la box the only thing I got that was ment to be for the Miami is the lip pencil, the liquid lipstick in Mars the anastasia highlighter I am going to have to contact beauty bay I have already opened them so am not sure what they will do. 

I really liked the idea of the box it should of cost £84 but I got it for £59 which is a saving of £25. 

Laurakatebeauty xxx

Update – beauty bay are now sending me another box aswell as I contacted to say 4 products were form the La box xxx

One thought on “Beauty Bay – Best Of The USA!

Leave a Reply

